HKSKH  Diocese of Eastern Kowloon  Diocese of Western Kowloon  Missionary Area of Macau
Home Eng 中文  

Diocesan Synod Committee

The 11th Diocesan Synod

      Six members elected by the Synod
               The Revd Stephen HUNG (Chairman)

               The Revd Samuel TANG

               CHEUNG Tsz Fung

               FOK Ting Yeung, James

               WONG Sau Fung

               YIU Tsz Kin

      The Diocesan General Secretary:

               The Revd Kenneth LAU

      Three members co-opted by the Committee:
The Revd Frankin LEE
               LUU Ka Ho
               Jenny MAK

      In attendance members invited by the Committee:
Joey FAN
               Madeleine FAN
               TSANG Kam Ching

Objects and Duties:
The objects of the Committee shall be to propose strategies and policies of the Diocese on information and communication to the Bishop and the Standing Committee; and to implement such strategies and policies.

The duties of the Committee shall be as follows:-
  1. to promote evangelism through printed and other media;
  2. to edit and publish Diocesan publications assgined by the Standing Committee;
  3. to manage and renew the Diocesan websites; and
  4. to collect, organize and archive written works.