HKSKH  Diocese of Eastern Kowloon  Diocese of Western Kowloon  Missionary Area of Macau
Home Eng 中文  

Diocesan Synod Committee

The 9th Diocesan Synod

      Eight members elected by the Synod:

               The Revd Augusta LEUNG (Chairman)

               The Revd Arthur HO

               The Revd Kenneth LAU

               The Revd Amos POON

               CHAN Lap Kei

               CHAN Pui Yan, Amy

               CHAN Ron Sing, Ronson

               WU Ka Ho

The Diocesan Youth Officer:
               The Revd Vincent CHAN

Three members co-opted by the Committee:
               HO Tsui Kam
               LAI Ka Wai
               HUNG Kwok Ho

Objects and Duties:
The objects of the Committee shall be to propose to the Bishop and the Standing Committee strategies and policies of the Diocese on youth missionary work and pastoral care; and to implement such strategies and policies.

The duties of the Committee shall be as follows:

  • to communicate and to reinforce the relationship among parishes and missions, to coordinate resources so as to enhance the effectiveness of mission on youth and pastoral care;
  • to train the young laity, so that they can shoulder the mission of pastoral care and evangelism; and
  • to identify suitable young people for ministry.