HKSKH  Diocese of Eastern Kowloon  Diocese of Western Kowloon  Missionary Area of Macau
Home Eng 中文  

Diocesan Synod Committee

The 9th Diocesan Synod

The Diocesan Bishop:
               The Most Revd Dr Paul KWONG (Chairman)

The Diocesan Chancellor:
               CHENG Mo Chi, Moses

The Executive Secretary of the Synod and the General Secretary of the Diocese:
The Revd TSUI Yuk Fan

The Honorary Treasurer:
               LO Kin Ming

Members elected by the Synod:
               The Very Revd Matthias DER
               The Revd IP Kam Fai
               The Revd Canon Ian LAM
The Revd Lysta LEUNG
               Jane LEE
               Wilson MOK
               Louis PONG
               TAI Tak Ching

Terms of Reference :
  • The Standing Committee shall be an advisory to as well as executive body for the Bishop on all matters concerning the well-being of the Diocese and in particular the Standing Committee shall advise the Bishop on all matters referred to it by the Synod or the Bishop for its advice.
  • The Standing Committee shall also act as executive committee of the Synod.
  • The Standing Committee shall perform functions and powers as set out in the Constitution and Canons.